Long-Term Care Working Group

Advocating for the integration of a palliative approach to care in LTC settings is a major priority. The CSPCP Long-Term Care Working Group (LTC WG) was formed in June 2021 to assist the Board with a variety of tasks as outlined in the Terms of Reference.

The LTC WG consists of CSPCP members who work as palliative care consultants, have considerable experience working in a LTC setting and/or are involved at local or provincial LTC tables.

Working group members:

  • Amit Arya (Co-chair), ON
  • Anne Boyle (Co-chair), ON
  • Michael Arget, SK
  • Carmen L. Johnson, SK
  • Janice Legere, ON
  • Giulia-Anna Perri, ON
  • Hollis Roth, AB
  • Ashleigh Sprange, MB
  • Kimberly Pinnick Broderick (CSPCP – Chair Support)